Spring 2017 Semester

Tuesday, January 10 Students Return to Campus
Wednesday, January 11 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Tuesday, January 17 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Tuesday, February 14 Incomplete Grades from Fall Due to Registrar
Wednesday, February 22 Assessment Day
Monday-Tuesday, February 27-28 SPRING BREAK
Wednesday-Friday, March 1-3 SPRING BREAK
Friday, March 17 Midterm Grades Due by 9:00am
Friday, March 31 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Friday-Monday, April 14-17 Easter Holidays
Thursday, April 20 Honors Day
Tuesday, May 2 LAST DAY of Classes
Wednesday, May 3 Reading Day
Thursday-Monday, May 4-8 FINAL EXAMINATION
Tuesday, May 9 Final Grades Due for Graduating Seniors by 12 noon
Residential Facilities Close for Non-graduates
Wednesday, May 10 All Other Final Grades Due by 12 noon
Friday, May 12 Educator Induction Ceremony
ROTC Commissioning Service
School of Pharmacy Hooding and Commencement
Baccalaureate Service
Saturday, May 13 College of Arts and Sciences Commencement
Residential Facilities Close for All Students

Summer 2017 Semester

SUMMER ONE
Monday, May 29 Holiday – Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 30 Students Arrive
1:30 pm, Meet ‘A’ period class
2:30 pm, Meet ‘B’ period class
3:30 pm, Meet ‘C’ period class
Wednesday, May 31 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Thursday, June 1 Last day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Wednesday, June 14 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Wednesday, June 28 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, June 29 8:30 am, “B” period examination
1:30 pm, “A” period examination
Friday, June 30 8:30 am, “C” period examination
Monday, July 3 Final Grades Due by 9:00 am
SUMMER TWO
Monday, July 3 Students Arrive
1:30 pm, Meet ‘A’ period class
2:30 pm, Meet ‘B’ period class
3:30 pm, Meet ‘C’ period class
Tuesday, July 4 Holiday – Independence Day
Wednesday, July 5 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Thursday, July 6 Last Day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Wednesday, July 19 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Wednesday, August 2 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, August 3 8:30 am, “C” period examination
1:30 pm, “B” period examination
Friday, August 4 8:30 am, “A” period examination
Monday, August 7 Final Grades Due by 9:00 am

Fall 2017 Semester

Friday, August 18 Orientation for New/Transfer Students
Saturday, August 19 Residence Halls open for New Students
Sunday, August 20 Residential Halls open for Returning Students
Monday-Tuesday, August 21-22 Welcome Back Events for Students
Tuesday, August 22 Opening Convocation and Signing of Honor Roll
Wednesday, August 23 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Tuesday, August 29 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Monday, September 4 Labor Day (Classes ARE held)
Friday, September 15 Incomplete Grades from Spring & Summer Due to Registrar
Monday-Tuesday, October 16-17 FALL BREAK
Friday, October 20 Midterm Grades Due by 9 a.m.
Friday, November 3 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Wednesday-Friday, November 22-24 THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS
Tuesday, December 5 LAST DAY of Classes
Wednesday, December 6 Reading Day
Thursday-Wednesday, December 7-13 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Thursday, December 14 Residential Facilities Close for All Students
Friday, December 15 Final Grades Due by 9 a.m.

Spring 2018 Semester

Monday, January 8 Residential Facilities Open for All Students
Tuesday, January 9 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Tuesday, January 16 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Friday, February 9 Incomplete Grades from Fall Due to Registrar
Tuesday, February 20 Assessment Day
Friday, March 2 Midterm Grades Due by 9 a.m
Monday-Friday, March 5-9 SPRING BREAK
Thursday, March 29 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Friday, March 30 Easter Holiday
Monday, April 2 Easter Holiday
Thursday, April 19 Honors Day
Tuesday, May 1 LAST DAY of Classes
Wednesday, May 2 Reading Day
Thursday-Tuesday, May 3-8 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Tuesday, May 8 Final Grades Due for Graduating Seniors by 9 a.m.
Residential Facilities Close for non-graduates
Wednesday, May 9 All Other Final Grades Due by 12 p.m.
Friday, May 11 Educator Induction Ceremony
ROTC Commissioning Service
School of Pharmacy Hooding and Commencement
Baccalaureate Service
Saturday, May 12 College of Arts and Sciences Commencement
Residential Facilities Close for All Students

Summer 2018 Semester

SUMMER ONE
Monday, May 28 Holiday – Memorial Day
Wednesday, May 30 Students Arrive
Thursday, May 31 Registration (Classes meet in the afternoon)
1:30 pm, Meet ‘A’ period class
2:30 pm, Meet ‘B’ period class
3:30 pm, Meet ‘C’ period class
Friday, June 1 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Monday, June 4 Last day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Thursday, June 21 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Friday, June 29 Last Day of Classes
Monday, July 2 8:30 a.m., “B” period examination
1:30 p.m., “C” period examination
Tuesday, July 3 8:30 a.m., “A” period examination
Wednesday, July 4 Holiday – Independence Day
Thursday, July 5 Final Grades Due by 9 a.m.
SUMMER TWO
Thursday, July 5 Students Arrive
 Friday, July 6 Registration (Classes meet in afternoon)
1:30 pm, Meet ‘A’ period class
2:30 pm, Meet ‘B’ period class
3:30 pm, Meet ‘C’ period class
Monday, July 9 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Tuesday, July 10 Last Day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Friday, July 27 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Monday, August 6 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, August 7 Reading Day
Wednesday, August 8 8:30 a.m., “A” period examination
1:30 p.m., “B” period examination
Friday, August 4 8:30 a.m., “C” period examination
Friday, August 10 Final Grades Due by 5 p.m.

Fall and Spring Terms

Classes meet on different combinations of days of the week and hours of the day. This chart shows when each period or section (A, B, C, etc.) meets:

Summer Terms

Classes usually meet five days per week, in one of three morning periods:

  • A period: 8:00 to 9:35 AM
  • B period: 9:45 to 11:20 AM
  • C period: 11:30 AM to 1:05 PM

Labs meet in the afternoon, typically starting at 1:30 PM. The number of days per week, and which days, depends on the class and the instructor.

Spring 2017

Thursday, May 4
  • 8:30 a.m. – J period
  • 1:30 p.m. – D period
  • 5:30 p.m. – F period
Friday, May 5
  • 8:30 a.m. – H period
  • 1:30 p.m. – E period
  • 5:30 p.m. – C period
Saturday, May 6
  • 8:30 a.m. – K period
  • 1:30 p.m. – G period
  • 5:30 p.m. – B period
Monday, May 8
  • 8:30 a.m. – I period
  • 1:30 p.m. – A period
  • 5:30 p.m. – L/M period