Spring 2016 Semester

Sunday, January 10 Students Return to Campus
Monday, January 11 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Friday, January 15 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Tuesday, February 9 Incomplete Grades from Fall Due to Registrar
Monday, February 29 SPRING BREAK
Tuesday-Friday, March 1-4 SPRING BREAK
Wednesday, March 9 Assessment Day
Friday, March 18 Midterm Grades Due by 9:00am
Friday-Monday, March 25-28 Easter Holidays
Thursday, March 31 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Thursday, April 21 Honors Day
Friday, April 29 LAST DAY of Classes
Monday-Thursday, May 2-5 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Monday, May 9 Final Grades Due by 9:00am
Friday, May 13 Educator Induction Ceremony
ROTC Commissioning Service
School of Pharmacy Hooding and Commencement
Baccalaureate Service
Saturday, May 14 College of Arts and Sciences Commencement

Summer 2016 Semester

SUMMER ONE
Monday, May 30 Holiday – Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 31 Students Arrive
8:30-12noon, REGISTRATION in Registrar’s Office
1:30 pm, Meet ‘A’ period class
2:30 pm, Meet ‘B’ period class
3:30 pm, Meet ‘C’ period class
Wednesday, June 1 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Thursday, June 2 Last day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Thursday, June 23 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Tuesday, July 5 Final Grades Due by 9:00 am
SUMMER TWO
Monday, July 4 Holiday – Independence Day
Tuesday, July 5 8:30-12noon, REGISTRATION in Registrar’s Office
1:30 pm, Meet ‘A’ period class
2:30 pm, Meet ‘B’ period class
3:30 pm, Meet ‘C’ period class
Wednesday, July 6 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Thursday, July 7 Last Day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Thursday, July 28 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Monday, August 8 Final Grades Due by 9:00 am
Wednesday, August 3 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, August 4 9:00 am, “C” period examination
2:00 pm, “B” period examination
Friday, August 5 9:00 am, “A” period examination

Fall 2016 Semester

Saturday, August 20 Residence Halls Open for New Students
Sunday, August 21 Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Monday-Tuesday, August 22-23 Welcome Back Events for Students
Tuesday, August 23 Opening Convocation and Signing of Honor Roll
Wednesday, August 24 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Tuesday, August 30 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (Classes ARE held)
Friday, September 16 Incomplete Grades from Spring & Summer Due to Registrar
Monday-Tuesday, October 10-11 FALL BREAK
Friday, October 14 Midterm Grades Due by 9:00am
Friday, November 4 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Wednesday-Friday, November 23-25 THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS
Tuesday, December 6 LAST DAY of Classes
Thursday-Monday, December 8-12 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Wednesday, December 14 Final Grades Due by 12 noon

Spring 2017 Semester

Tuesday, January 10 Students Return to Campus
Wednesday, January 11 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Tuesday, January 17 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Tuesday, February 14 Incomplete Grades from Fall Due to Registrar
Monday-Tuesday, February 27-28 SPRING BREAK
Wednesday-Friday, March 1-3 SPRING BREAK
Friday, March 17 Midterm Grades Due by 9:00am
Friday, March 31 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Friday-Monday, April 14-17 Easter Holidays
Wednesday, April 19 Assessment Day
Thursday, April 20 Honors Day
Tuesday, May 2 LAST DAY of Classes
Thursday-Monday, May 4-8 FINAL EXAMINATION
Tuesday, May 9 Final Grades Due for Graduating Seniors by 12 noon
Residential Facilities Close for Non-graduates
Wednesday, May 10 All Other Final Grades Due by 12 noon
Friday, May 12 Educator Induction Ceremony
ROTC Commissioning Service
School of Pharmacy Hooding and Commencement
Baccalaureate Service
Saturday, May 13 College of Arts and Sciences Commencement
Residential Facilities Close for All Students

Summer 2017 Semester

SUMMER ONE
Monday, May 29 Holiday – Memorial Day
Tuesday, May 30 Students Arrive
1:30 pm, Meet ‘A’ period class
2:30 pm, Meet ‘B’ period class
3:30 pm, Meet ‘C’ period class
Wednesday, May 31 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Thursday, June 1 Last day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Wednesday, June 14 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Wednesday, June 28 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, June 29 9:00 am, “B” period examination
2:00 pm, “A” period examination
Friday, June 30 9:00 am, “C” period examination
Monday, July 3 Final Grades Due by 9:00 am
SUMMER TWO
Monday, July 3 Students Arrive
1:30 pm, Meet ‘A’ period class
2:30 pm, Meet ‘B’ period class
3:30 pm, Meet ‘C’ period class
Tuesday, July 4 Holiday – Independence Day
Wednesday, July 5 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Thursday, July 6 Last Day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Wednesday, July 19 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Wednesday, August 2 Last Day of Classes
Thursday, August 3 9:00 am, “C” period examination
2:00 pm, “B” period examination
Friday, August 4 9:00 am, “A” period examination
Monday, August 7 Final Grades Due by 9:00 am

Fall and Spring Terms

Classes meet on different combinations of days of the week and hours of the day. This chart shows when each period or section (A, B, C, etc.) meets:

Summer Terms

Classes usually meet five days per week, in one of three morning periods:

  • A period: 8:00 to 9:35 AM
  • B period: 9:45 to 11:20 AM
  • C period: 11:30 AM to 1:05 PM

Labs meet in the afternoon, typically starting at 1:30 PM. The number of days per week, and which days, depends on the class and the instructor.

Spring 2016

Monday, May 2
  • 9:00 AM – B period
  • 2:00 PM – J period
  • 7:00 PM – A period
Tuesday, May 3
  • 9:00 AM – K period
  • 2:00 PM – H period
  • 7:00 PM – G period
Wednesday, May 4
  • 9:00 AM – I period
  • 2:00 PM – C period
  • 7:00 PM – E period
Thursday, May 5
  • 9:00 AM – F period
  • 2:00 PM – D period
  • 7:00 PM – L/M periods