Faculty

inman

Dr. John C. Inman
Charles A. Dana Professor of Biology
B.S., Presbyterian College
M.S., Purdue University
Ph.D., Purdue University
Dr. Inman’s home page
205 Lassiter
(864) 833-8401
jinman@presby.edu
Joined PC in 1980

mrischbieter

Dr. Michael O. Rischbieter
Professor of Biology
B.S., University of Washington
M.S., Western Illinois University
Ph.D., University of South Carolina
Dr. Rischbieter’s home page
106 Lassiter
(864) 833-8403
miker@presby.edu
Joined PC in 1987

drischbieter

Diane S. Rischbieter
Adjunct Professor
B.S. Western Illinois University
106 Lassiter
864 833-8403
drischbi@presby.edu
Joined PC in 1987

wetzel

Dr. Jim T. Wetzel
Department Chair and Pulaski L. Bealy Smith Professor of Biology
B.S., Point Park College
M.A., California State University
Ph.D., Clemson University
Dr. Wetzel’s homepage
202 Lassiter
(864) 833-8412
jwetzel@presby.edu
Joined PC in 1990

zimmerman

Dr. Ron J.C. Zimmerman
Professor of Biology
B.A., Goshen College
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Dr. Z’s page
208 Lassiter
(864) 833-8418
rzim@presby.edu
Joined PC in 1991

nash

Dr. Troy R. Nash
Associate Professor of Biology
B.S., Lander University
Ph.D., Clemson University
Dr. Nash’s home page
105 Lassiter
(864) 833-8402
tnash@presby.edu
Joined PC in 2002

gordon

Dr. Stuart Gordon
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.A., College of Wooster
Ph.D, Ohio State University
Post Doc, Ohio State University
Dr. Gordon’s home page
206 Lassiter
864 833-8405
sggordon@presby.edu
Joined PC in 2009

yang

Dr. Suann Yang
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S. Cornell University
Ph.D. Washington State University
102 Lassiter
(864) 833-8416
syang@presby.edu
Joined PC in 2011

grim

Dr. Jeffrey M. Grim
Assistant Professor of Biology
B.S. The University of Tampa
M.S. The University of West Florida
Ph.D. Ohio University
Please visit my personal page below and then ‘Grim Lab’ to learn about undergraduate research opportunities in my lab.
Dr. Grim’s home page
114 Lassiter
(864) 833-8449
jmgrim@presby.edu
Joined PC in 2012