Faculty

Even though several of our faculty members have impressive records of publishing, the focus in the department is on teaching. We genuinely enjoy spending time in the classroom teaching subjects about which we are passionate to talented young people. Two of our department’s professors have been honored as PC’s Professor of the Year (Dr. Smith and Prof. Scarborough), and one was also named the South Carolina Professor of the Year by the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (Prof. Scarborough).

Dr. Suzanne J. Smith
Robert M. Vance Professor of Business Administration
Department Chair
B.S., Presbyterian College
B.E., Vanderbilt University
Ph.D., Clemson University
Joined PC Faculty: 1987
ssmith@presby.edu

Professor Samuel L. Howell
Professor of Business Administration
B.S., Presbyterian College
M. Acc., University of South Carolina
Joined PC Faculty: 1980
slhowell@presby.edu

Dr. Jody Lipford
Professor of Economics and Business Administration
B.S., Francis Marion College
M.A., Ph.D., Clemson University
Joined PC Faculty: 1991
jlipford@presby.edu

Professor Cindy Lucking
Associate Professor of Economics and Business Administration
B.A., Northwestern University
M.S., DePaul University
Joined PC Faculty: 2010
cblucking@presby.edu

Professor Norman M. Scarborough
William Henry Scott III Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship
B.S., M.S., Clemson University
Joined PC Faculty: 1979
nmscarb@presby.edu

Dr. Jerry K. Slice
Professor of Economics and Business Administration
B.S., Clemson University
M.S., Ph.D., Mississippi State University
Joined PC Faculty: 1989
jkslice@presby.edu

Dr. Uma V. Sridharan
Visiting Professor of Business Administration
M.A, Ph.D.,  The University of Iowa, Iowa City
MBA, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, India
Joined PC in 2014
usridharan@presby.edu

Dr. Tobin Turner
Assistant Professor of Economics and Business Administration
B.S., Presbyterian College
MBA University of Stirling, Scotland
Ph.D., Clemson University
Joined PC Faculty: 2010
turner@presby.edu