Staff and Officers

Campus Police Department Overview

The Campus Police Department provides law enforcement services, communication services, crime prevention/education services, traffic/parking services and support services for campus events and activities. There are seven staff members in the Campus Police Department: Director, five police officers, and one civilian office staff. All of Presbyterian College’s police officers are certified and have the power to arrest.

Director Larry Mullhall Ext. 8300 lmulhall@presby.edu

Director Larry Mulhall
Ext. 8300
lmulhall@presby.edu

Assistant Director Desiree Shealy,  Ext. 8483 dshealy@presby.edu

Assistant Director Desiree Shealy
Ext. 8483
dshealy@presby.edu

 

 

 

 

Sgt. Billy Snow Ext. 8008 wasnow@presby.edu

Sr. Sgt. Billy Snow
Ext. 8008
wasnow@presby.edu

Sgt. Lewis Gambrell Ext. 8008 lhgambrell@presby.edu

Sr. Sgt. Lewis Gambrell
Ext. 8008
lhgambrell@presby.ed

 

 

 

 

Cpl. Jon Baker Ext. 8008 jcbaker@presby.edu

Sgt. Jon Baker
Ext. 8008
jcbaker@presby.edu

Officer Richard Marbert,  ext. 8008,  rlmarbert@presby.edu

Sgt. Richard Marbert
ext. 8008
rlmarbert@presby.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Education and Training

Many of our commissioned law enforcement officers have attended college, are attending college, or have college degrees. Officers are often recruited from area law enforcement agencies and come to us with a variety of experience. All officers have attended the South Carolina Criminal Justice Academy and must attend on-going advanced training to maintain their certification and to meet department standards. Advanced training has included courses at the South Carolina Criminal Justice Academy, the FBI, the Maricopa County (Arizona) Sheriff’s Department, and the Institute for Police Management and Training at the University of North Florida, City of Clinton Police, City of Laurens Police, Richland County Sheriff’s Department, South Carolina Highway Patrol, American Red Cross, South Carolina Campus Law Enforcement Association, International Association of Campus Law Enforcement Administrators and a variety of advanced specialty programs.