Faculty

Dr. Jerry Alexander
Associate Professor of English
BA, MA, Clemson University
PhD, University of Tennessee
864.833.8365
jjalexan@presby.edu
Joined PC in 1997

Dr. Terry Barr
Professor of English
BA, University of Montevallo
MA, PhD, University of Tennessee
864.833.8373
gtbarr@presby.edu
Joined PC in 1987

Dr. Justin Brent
Department Chair
Professor of English
Director, Media Studies
BA, Furman University
PhD, State University of New York at Stony Brook
864.833.8989
jbrent@presby.edu
Joined PC in 2001

Dr. Emily Harbin
Writing Center Coordinator
Office location: Neville Hall 206
Office phone: 864.833.8372
peharbin@presby.edu

Dr. Molly McGehee
Associate Professor of English
Director, Southern Studies
BA, Davidson College
MA, University of Mississippi
MA, PhD, Emory University
864.833. 8356
mtmcgehee@presby.edu
Joined PC in 2008

Ms. Tricia Nolan
Coordinator for Academic Success
English Adjunct
BA, Whitworth College
MA, Columbia Teachers College
864.833.8322
tnolan@presby.edu
Joined PC in 2011

Dr. Lynne Simpson
Professor of English

BA, Washington and Jefferson College
MA, PhD, University of Massachusetts
864.833.8996
lsimpson@presby.edu
Joined PC in 1996

Mr. Robert E. Stutts
Assistant Professor of English

Director, Creative Writing
BA, Francis Marion College
MA, Clemson University
MFA, University of Southern Maine
864.833.8366
rstutts@presby.edu
Joined PC in 2001

Dr. Emily Taylor
Assistant Professor of English
BA, English and Spanish, University of Northern Iowa
PhD, Comparative Literature, University of Oregon
864.833.8368
etaylor@presby.edu
Joined PC in 2012

Dr. Dean Thompson
Mary Henry and de Saussure Davis Edmunds Professor of English

BA, Wofford College
MA, University of South Carolina
PhD, Vanderbilt University
864.833.8445
hdthomp@presby.edu
Joined PC in 1988