Multicultural Affairs & Concerns Committee

The MAAC is a student focused group made up of PC faculty, staff and students. This group is dedicated to monitoring the cultural climate on campus; investigating charges of discrimination; finding solutions and increasing positive attitudes relative to multicultural concerns on campus.

It is chaired by a faculty member, Dr. Molly McGehee, mtmcgehee@presby.edu

Contact members of the Committee:

Eric Blake, Religious Life
ecblake@presby.edu

Purvis Cornish, Multicultural Student Union (MSU)
plcornish@presby.edu

Laura Crary, Faculty Member
lcrary@presby.edu

Liz Dille, Office of International Programs
emdille@presby.edu

Susan Gentry-Wright, Student Counseling Services
sgentry-w@presby.edu

Dhmir Grant, Student Union Board (SUB)
dagrant@presby.edu

Peter Hobbie, Faculty Advisor (Spectrum)
phhobb@presby.edu

Leni Paterson, Campus Life
lpatters@presby.edu

Jeri Perkins, Office of Religious Life
jpperkins@presby.edu

Don Raber, Dean of Academic Programs
draber@presby.edu

Brian Reese, Athletic Director
bpreese@presby.edu

John Turnball, SGA President
jrturnbul@presby.edu

Alexandra Turner, Multicultural Student Union (MSU)
azturner@presby.edu

Kara Shavo, Faculty Member
klshavo@presby.edu

Brooklynn Smith, Spectrum
bjsmith@presby.edu

Helen Wilkins, Religious Life
hewilkins@presby.edu

Clayvon Wren, Student Union Board (SUB)
cbwren@presby.edu