Faculty

Peter H. Hobbie, Emma Bailey and the Rev. George H. Cornelson Professor of the Christian Religion
D.Min, Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary in Virginia
M.B.A., Virginia Commonwealth University
M.A., University of North Carolina
A.B., Davidson College
phhobb@presby.edu

Robert A. Bryant, Kristen Herrington Professor of Bible, Chair, Department of Religion and Philosophy
Ph.D., Union Presbyterian Seminary
M. Div., Union Presbyterian Seminary
B.S., Virginia Tech
rabryant@presby.edu

James J. Thompson, Associate Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., University of Chicago
M.Div., Union Theological Seminary in Virginia
A.B., Princeton University
jthompson@presby.edu

Craig A. Vondergeest. Assistant Professor of Religion
Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary and Presbyterian School of Christian Education
M.Div., Princeton Theological Seminary
B.A., Concordia College
cavonderg@presby.edu

Kirk Nolan, Assistant Professor of Religion
Ph.D, Princeton Theological Seminary
S.T.M., Colgate-Rochester Divinity School
M.Div., Princeton Theological Seminary
B.S.E., Princeton University
kjnolan@presby.edu

Rebecca Davis, Assistant Professor of Religion
Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary and Presbyterian School of Christian Education
M.Div., Union Theological Seminary
M.A., Presbyterian School of Christian Education
B.A., Marshall University
rldavis@presby.edu

Dr. Loyd D. Melton, Adjunct Professor of Religion/Philosophy
lmelton@presby.edu

Dr. Jeri Parris Perkins, Dean of Religious Life
B.A., Presbyterian College
M.Div., Columbia Theological Seminary
D.Min., McCormick Theological Seminary
jpperkins@presby.edu