Presbyterian College recognizes years of service

Presbyterian College recognizes years of service

The College would like to thank the Service Award Honorees for their many years of service. The service award signifies the time given by employees over the years to help the College live out its mission of preparing students for a lifetime of personal and vocational fulfillment. It is also a token of appreciation for the part played in making PC what it is today. Your talents and efforts have helped us achieve excellence in many areas as we continue to educate and prepare the next generation of leaders.  Thank you for your many years of service to PC.

5 Years

Daniel Adams
Director of Student Involvement

Jon Baker
Assistant Director of Campus Police

Jennifer Clements
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Post Grad Education

Holly Cook
Senior Administrative Assistant to the School of Pharmacy

Matthew Jones

Rebecca Laura
Media Specialist School of Pharmacy

Richard Marbert
Campus Police Officer

Erin McAdams
Associate Professor of Political Science

Amy Messersmith-Love
Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences And Safety Officer

Emily Taylor
Assistant Professor of English and World Literatures

Eileen Ward
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice 

10 Years

Norm Bryan
Director of Institutional Research and Assessment

Carolyn Cline
Receptionist School of Pharmacy

Leigh Fleury
Adjunct – Music Department

Abigail Fuller
Associate Director of Public Services 

Susan Teasley
Director of Counseling Service

Gary Hipp
Adjunct – Music

Les Jones
IT Technician

Sharon Knight
Associate Professor of Spanish and Director of the PC Quality Enhancement Plan

Susanne Mccarley
Administrative Assistant to Director of Campus Ministries/Service

Thad Palmer ’07
Assistant SID/Head Cross Country Coach

Kara Shavo
Professor of Mathematics

Billy Snow
Campus Police Officer

Brooke Spatta
Associate Professor of Psychology

Gerhard Spatta
Assistant Director for Software/Management Systems

Richard Thomas
Associate Professor of Music

Megan Whitaker
Assistant AD for Academic Services and Compliance 

15 Years

Freida Farmer
Senior Administrative Assistant to the VP for Finance/Admin.

Don Raber

Roy Campbell
Professor of History

Laura Crary
Professor of Art History

Sherry Medlin
Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Department 

20 Years

Jerry Alexander
Associate Professor of English

Mark Cox
Professor of Spanish

Carroll Shealy
Set Up Spec./Minor Bldg. Repair Team Leader Physical Plant 

25 Years

Beverly Blalock
Head of Circulation 

30 Years

Terry Barr
Professor of English

Booker Ingram
Professor of Political Science and Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Michael Rischbieter
Professor of Biology

Suzie Smith ’82 
Robert Vance Professor of Economics and Business Administration

35 Years

Ray Bunting
Craftsman Supervisor