Search Committee Members

The Presidential Search Committee includes individuals from the Board of Trustees (current and former), faculty, administration, and alumni association.

From the Board of Trustees
  • W. Bradley Bryant ’75, VP, REACH Georgia
  • Willie Cooper, CPA, Independent Consultant
  • E. G. Lassiter ’69, Chairman and CEO, RSUI Group, Inc. (Retired), ex officio member and Chair of the Board
  • Tommy Lawson III ’69, Wells Fargo Securities (Retired)
  • Holbrook Raynal, M.D. ’70 Medical Director, Qlarant Integrity Solutions, LLC, Chair of the Presidential Search Committee
  • H. Stanley Reid, M.D., M.Div. ’74 Designated Supply Pastor, Westminster Presbyterian Church (Greenville, S.C.)
  • Ruth Roper, VP of Strategy and Business Development, Sealed Air (Retired)
  • Louise Slater, Partner, The Price Group
  • Brad Spearman ’85, Director of Operations, Global Tech Industries
From the College of Arts and Sciences
  • William Harris, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of History
  • Michael Nelson, Ph.D., Professor of History and President of the Faculty Senate
  • Suzie Smith, Ph.D., Professor of Economics and Business Administration
From the Health Professional Schools
  • Kayce Shealy, PharmD, Associate Dean and Associate Professor of Pharmacy
From the Administration
  • Rob Acunto, Director of Athletics
  • Barbara Fayad, VP Human Resources, advisor and support for Comittee Chair, committee and search firm
From the PC Alumni Association
  • Kathryn Owens Hix Ph.D. ’00, President of the PC Alumni Association and Faculty Fellow at Greenville Technical College
From former Board of Trustees members
  • David Parker ’86, Vice President at USC-Business Partnership Foundation