Presby Frist Proud Faculty & Staff | Presbyterian College | Clinton SCPresby First+ Proud!

First-gen and Proud PC Faculty and Staff

You’re definitely not alone. Take a look at some of our PC faculty and staff who want you to know they were first-gen, too!

  • Carla Alphonso, Professor of Sociology
  • Jacki Berkshire, Vice President of Advancement
  • Holly W. Cook, Senior Administrative Assistant to the Dean, School of Pharmacy
  • Stacy Dyer, Director of Media Relations
  • Barbara Fayad, Vice President of Human Resources and Title IX
  • Stephanie Freis, Assistant Professor of Psychology
  • Kent Haltiwanger, Assistant Football Coach
  • Booker T. Ingram, Professor of Political Science and Director of Diversity and Inclusion
  • Deanie Kane, Director of Admissions, School of Pharmacy
  • Stephanie Keene, Associate Director of Academic Success & Presby First+ Coordinator
  • Sharon E. Knight, Professor of Spanish, Compass Director
  • Kendall Givens-Little, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
  • Karen Mattison, Assistant Professor of Economics and Business Administration
  • Hal Milam, Archives and Technical Services Assistant
  • Harold Nichols, Assistant Athletic Director for Development
  • Lynne Simpson, Professor of English
  • Adriana Smith, Assistant Director of International Programs
  • Brooke Spatta, Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology
  • Jaclyn Sumner, Assistant Professor of History
  • Emily Taylor, Associate Professor of English and World Literatures
  • Jerre Threatt, Corporate & Foundation Relations Officer
  • James Wanliss, Professor of Physics
  • Destiny Chandler, Coordinator of Academic Success
  • Joe Weber, Director, Physician Assistant Studies

First-gen Advocates at PC

While they are not first-gen, these PC faculty and staff want you to know that they understand the challenges of being first-gen and they understand how to support you.

  • Serge Afeli, Assistant Professor Pharmacology
  • Kate Anderson, Assistant Professor of Psychology
  • Daniel Bailey, Assistant Professor of Political Science
  • Rachel Childers, Assistant Professor of Economics & Business Administration
  • Jillian Collier, Instruction/Reference Librarian
  • Amy A. Davis, Director of Academic Success and Retention
  • Mark Fox, Director of Admissions
  • Boone Kirkpatrick, Assistant Director for Residence Life, West Campus
  • Kim Lane, Associate Dean of Students and Director for Career & Professional Development
  • Erin McAdams, Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Leni Patterson, Executive Director of Alumni Relations
  • Suzanne Petrusch, Vice President for Enrollment and Marketing