Campus Police Department Staff

The Campus Police Department provides law enforcement services, crime prevention and crime education services, and traffic and parking services for all students, visitors, faculty, and staff here at Presbyterian College. In addition to regular services, Campus Police also provides support services for many campus events and activities. There are seven staff members in the Campus Police Department: Director, Captain, two Lieutenants, two police officers, and one civilian administrative office staff. All of Presbyterian College’s police officers are South Carolina Class 1 certified and have the power of arrest.

Jon Baker
Captain
Assistant Director of Campus Police
T: 864-833-8545
Emergency: 864-833-8911
jcbaker@presby.edu

Paul Gannon
Lieutenant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
pjgannon@presby.edu

Drue Devost
Lieutenant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
drdevost@presby.edu

Lewis Gambrell
Campus Police Sergeant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
lhgambrel@presby.edu

Richard Marbert
Campus Police Sergeant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
rlmarbert@presby.edu

Tracey Jordan
Campus Police Sergeant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
tjordan@presby.edu

Mike Creason
Campus Police Sergeant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
mdcreason@presby.edu

Ms. Linda Putnam
Administrative Assistant
Telephone: 864-833-8301
Fax: 864-833-8605

Education & Training

Many of our commissioned law enforcement officers have attended college, are attending college, or have college degrees. Officers are often recruited from area law enforcement agencies and come to us with a variety of experience.

All officers have attended the South Carolina Criminal Justice Academy and must attend on-going advanced training to maintain their certification and to meet department standards.

Advanced training has included courses at the South Carolina Criminal Justice Academy, the FBI, the Maricopa County (Arizona) Sheriff’s Department, and the Institute for Police Management and Training at the University of North Florida, the City of Clinton Police, City of Laurens Police, Richland County Sheriff’s Department, South Carolina Highway Patrol, American Red Cross, South Carolina Campus Law Enforcement Association, International Association of Campus Law Enforcement Administrators and a variety of advanced specialty programs.