Campus Police Department

The Campus Police Department provides law enforcement services, communication services, crime prevention/education services, and traffic/parking services for all students, visitors, faculty, and staff here at Presbyterian College. In addition to regular services, Campus Police also provides support services for many campus events and activities. There are nine staff members in the Campus Police Department: Director, Captain, two Lieutenants, four police officers, and one civilian administrative office staff. All of Presbyterian College’s police officers are South Carolina Class 1 certified and have the power of arrest.

Larry Mulhall
Director of Campus Police
T: 864-833-8300
F: 864-833-8605
lmulhall@presby.edu

Jon Baker
Captain
Assistant Director of Campus Police
T: 864-833-8545
F: 864-833-8605
Emergency: 864-833-8911
jcbaker@presby.edu

Paul Gannon
Lieutenant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
pjgannon@presby.edu

Carroll (Pug) Kuykendall
Lieutenant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
cwkuykend@presby.edu

Lewis Gambrell
Campus Police Staff Sergeant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
lhgambrel@presby.edu

Richard Marbert
Campus Police Sergeant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
rlmarbert@presby.edu

Drue Devost
Campus Police Sergeant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
drdevost@presby.edu

Mark Gary
Campus Police Sergeant
Emergency: 864-833-8911
magary@presby.edu

Ms. Linda Putnam
Administrative Assistant
864.833.8301

Education and Training

Many of our commissioned law enforcement officers have attended college, are attending college, or have college degrees. Officers are often recruited from area law enforcement agencies and come to us with a variety of experience. All officers have attended the South Carolina Criminal Justice Academy and must attend on-going advanced training to maintain their certification and to meet department standards. Advanced training has included courses at the South Carolina Criminal Justice Academy, the FBI, the Maricopa County (Arizona) Sheriff’s Department, and the Institute for Police Management and Training at the University of North Florida, City of Clinton Police, City of Laurens Police, Richland County Sheriff’s Department, South Carolina Highway Patrol, American Red Cross, South Carolina Campus Law Enforcement Association, International Association of Campus Law Enforcement Administrators and a variety of advanced specialty programs.