Fall 2020 Semester (effective 5.29.2020)

Friday, August 7 Scheduled Move-In for Residential Facilities Begins
Monday, August 17 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Friday, August 21 Virtual Opening Convocation (time TBD)
Wednesday, August 26 Last Day for Late Registration or Change of Schedule (Drop/Add)
 Friday, October 2 Baccalaureate Service
Saturday, October 3 137th College of Arts and Sciences Commencement for the Class of 2020
Friday, October 16 Mid-Term Grades Due – 9:00 a.m.
Friday, October 30 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of W
Monday-Friday, November 2-6 Spring 2021 Advising Week
Monday-Friday, November 9-13 Spring 2021 Registration Week
Friday, November 20 Last Day of Classes
Sunday-Wednesday, November 22-25 Final Exams
Wednesday, November 25 Residential Facilities Close for All Students
Wednesday, December 2 Final Grades Due – 5:00 p.m.

Spring 2021 Semester

Monday, January 4 Residential Facilities Open for All Students
Tuesday, January 5 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Monday, January 11 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Friday, February 5 Incomplete Grades for Spring, Summer, and Fall Due to Registrar
Tuesday, March 2 Assessment Day
Friday, March 5 Midterm Grades Due by 9 a.m
Monday-Friday, March 15-19 SPRING BREAK
Friday-Monday, April 2-5 Easter Holiday
Friday, April 9 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Monday-Friday, April 12-16 Advising week for Summer/Fall 2021
Monday-Friday, April 19-23 Registration week for Summer/Fall 2021
Thursday, April 22 Honors Day
Monday, April 26 LAST DAY of Classes
Tuesday, April 27 Reading Day
Wednesday-Friday, April 28-30 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Saturday, May 1 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Sunday, May 2 Residential Facilities Close for non-graduates
Monday, May 3 Final grades for graduating Seniors due by 9 a.m.
Wednesday, May 5 All other final grades due by 9 a.m.
 Friday, May 7 Educator Induction Ceremony
ROTC Commissioning Service
School of Pharmacy Hooding and Commencement
Baccalaureate Service
Saturday, May 8 College of Arts and Sciences Commencement
Residential Facilities Close for All Students

Summer 2021 Semester

Monday, January 4 Residential Facilities Open for All Students
Tuesday, January 5 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Monday, January 11 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Friday, February 5 Incomplete Grades for Spring, Summer, and Fall Due to Registrar
Tuesday, March 2 Assessment Day
Friday, March 5 Midterm Grades Due by 9 a.m
Monday-Friday, March 15-19 SPRING BREAK
Friday-Monday, April 2-5 Easter Holiday
Friday, April 9 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Monday-Friday, April 12-16 Advising week for Summer/Fall 2021
Monday-Friday, April 19-23 Registration week for Summer/Fall 2021
Thursday, April 22 Honors Day
Monday, April 26 LAST DAY of Classes
Tuesday, April 27 Reading Day
Wednesday-Friday, April 28-30 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Saturday, May 1 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Sunday, May 2 Residential Facilities Close for non-graduates
Monday, May 3 Final grades for graduating Seniors due by 9 a.m.
Wednesday, May 5 All other final grades due by 9 a.m.
 Friday, May 7 Educator Induction Ceremony
ROTC Commissioning Service
School of Pharmacy Hooding and Commencement
Baccalaureate Service
Saturday, May 8 College of Arts and Sciences Commencement
Residential Facilities Close for All Students

Fall 2021 Semester

Friday, August 20 Orientation for New/Transfer Students
Saturday, August 21 Residence Halls open for New Students
Sunday, August 22 Residential Halls open for Returning Students
Monday-Tuesday, August 23-24 Welcome Back Events for Students
Tuesday, August 24 Opening Convocation and Signing of Honor Roll
Wednesday, August 25 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Tuesday, August 31 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Monday, September 6 Labor Day (Classes ARE held)
Friday, September 24 Incomplete Grades from Spring & Summer Due to Registrar
Monday-Tuesday, October 11-12 FALL BREAK
Friday, October 15 Midterm Grades Due by 9 a.m.
Friday, November 5 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Wednesday-Friday, November 24-26 THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS
Tuesday, December 7 LAST DAY of Classes
Wednesday, December 8 Reading Day
Thursday-Tuesday, December 9-14 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Wednesday, December 15 Residential Facilities Close for All Students
Friday, December 17 Final Grades Due by 9 a.m.

Spring 2022 Semester

Sunday, January 9 Residential Facilities Open for All Students
Monday, January 10 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Friday, January 14 LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Friday, February 4 Incomplete Grades from Fall Due to Registrar
Tuesday, March 1 Assessment Day
Friday, March 11 Midterm Grades Due by 9 a.m
Monday-Friday, March 14-18 SPRING BREAK
Friday, April 8 LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Friday-Monday, April 15-18 Easter Holidays
Thursday, April 21 Honors Day
Monday, April 29 LAST DAY of Classes
Tuesday, April 27 Reading Day
Monday-Thursday, May 2-5 FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Friday, May 6 Residential Facilities Close for non-graduates
Monday, May 9 Final grades Due by 9 a.m.
 Friday, May 13 Educator Induction Ceremony
ROTC Commissioning Service
School of Pharmacy Hooding and Commencement
Baccalaureate Service
Saturday, May 14 College of Arts and Sciences Commencement
Residential Facilities Close for All Students

Summer 2022 Semester

SUMMER ONE
Tuesday, May 31 Residential Facilities Open for All Students
Wednesday, June 1 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Thursday, June 2 Last day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Friday, June 17 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Tuesday, June 28 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, June 29 Reading Day
 Thursday, June 30 8:30 a.m., “A” period examination
1:30 p.m., “C” period examination
5:30 p.m., “B” period examination
Tuesday, July 5 Final Grades Due by 9 a.m.
SUMMER TWO
Tuesday, July 5 Residential Facilities Open for All Students
Wednesday, July 6 Regular Class Schedule Begins
Thursday, July 7 Last Day for Late Registration and Change of Schedule
Friday, July 22 Last Day to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Tuesday, August 2 Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, August 3 Reading Day
Thursday, August 4 8:30 a.m., “B” period examination
1:30 p.m., “A” period examination
5:30 p.m., “C” period examination
Monday, August 8 Final Grades Due by 9 a.m.

Fall and Spring Terms

Classes meet on different combinations of days of the week and hours of the day. This chart shows when each period or section (A, B, C, etc.) meets:

Summer Terms

Classes usually meet five days per week, in one of three morning periods:

  • A period: 8:00 to 9:45 a.m.
  • B period: 10:00 to 11:45 a.m.
  • C period: Noon to 1:45 p.m.

Labs meet in the afternoon, typically starting at 1:30 p.m. The number of days per week, and which days, depends on the class and the instructor.

Fall 2020 (effective 5.29.2020)

Sunday, November 22
  • 3:00 p.m. – A/K period
  • 6:30 p.m. – H period
Monday, November 23
  • 8:00 a.m. – C period
  • 11:30 a.m. – G period
  • 3:00 p.m. – I period
Tuesday, November 24
  • 8:00 a.m. – D period
  • 11:30 a.m. – E period
  • 3:00 p.m. – J period
Wednesday, November 25
  • 8:00 a.m. – F period
  • 11:30 a.m. – B/L period

* The 6:30 p.m. time slots on Monday, November 23 and Tuesday, November 24, may be used to schedule individual exams ONLY, as necessary.

Spring 2021

Wednesday, April 28
  • 8:30 a.m. – E period
  • 1:30 p.m. – I period
  • 5:30 p.m. – B period
Thursday, April 29
  • 8:30 a.m. – F period
  • 1:30 p.m. – G period
  • 5:30 p.m. – H period
Friday, April 30
  • 8:30 a.m. – L period
  • 1:30 p.m. – C period
  • 5:30 p.m. – D period
Saturday, May 1
  • 8:30 a.m. – A period
  • 1:30 p.m. – J period
  • 5:30 p.m. – K period

Summer 2021

Summer 1 – Thursday, July 1
  • 8:30 a.m. – B period
  • 1:30 p.m. – C period
  • 5:30 p.m. – A period
Summer II – Thursday, July 1
  • 8:30 a.m. – A period
  • 1:30 p.m. – B period
  • 5:30 p.m. – C period