Fall 2017

Friday, August 18
Orientation for New/Transfer Students
Saturday, August 19
Residence Halls open for New Students
Sunday, August 20
Residential Halls open for Returning Students
Monday-Tuesday, August 21-22
Week of Welcome Events for Students
Tuesday, August 22
Opening Convocation, and Signing of Honor Roll
Wednesday, August 23
Regular Class Schedule Begins
Tuesday, August 29
LAST DAY for Late Registration or Change of Schedule
Monday, September 4
Labor Day (Classes ARE held)
Monday, September 18
Incomplete Grades from Spring & Summer Due to Registrar
Monday-Tuesday, October 16-17
FALL BREAK
Friday, October 20
Midterm Grades Due by 9 a.m.
Monday, October 23
Advising Week for Spring/Maymester 2018 begins
Monday, October 30
Registration Week for Spring/Maymester 2018 begins
Friday, November 3
LAST DAY to Drop a Course with a Grade of “W”
Wednesday-Friday, November 22-24
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS
Tuesday, December 5
LAST DAY of Classes
Wednesday, December 6
Reading Day
Thursday-Wednesday, December 7-13
FINAL EXAMINATIONS
Thursday, December 14
Residential Facilities Close for All Students
Friday, December 15
Final Grades Due by 9 a.m.

For a complete listing of course offerings, go to Course Offerings by Term.