Faculty

Dr. Sharon E. Knight
Chair
Associate Professor of Spanish
B.A., Columbia College
M.A., University of South Carolina
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
seknight@presby.edu

Dr. Constance Colwell
Adjunct Professor of German
B.A., Middlebury College
M.A., Ph.D., Cornell University
ccolwell@presby.edu

Dr. Mark R. Cox
Professor of Spanish
Director of Latin American Studies
B.A., M.A., University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Ph.D, University of Florida
mcox@presby.edu

Dr. Chad W. Helms
Professor of French
B.A., College of Charleston
M.A., University of South Carolina
Ph.D., University of Virginia
cwhelms@presby.edu

Dr. Patrick D. Kiley
Associate Professor of French
Director of International Studies
B.A., Marian College
M.A., Ph.D., Purdue University
pdkiley@presby.edu

Dr. Margarita Ramírez
Associate Professor of Spanish
B.A., Universidad Católica de Chile
M.S., Ph.D., Purdue University
mramirez@presby.edu

Dr. Clinia M. Saffi
Associate Professor of Spanish
B.A., California State University–San Bernandino
Ph.D., University of Miami
cmsaffi@presby.edu

Fen Wang
Visiting Instructor of Chinese
B.A., Sichuan Institute of Foreign Language
Postgraduate courses, Nanjing University
fwang@presby.edu