Teacher Induction Ceremony Set for May 9

Teacher Induction Ceremony Set for May 9

Education students to begin teaching careers in the fall

 Presbyterian College will recognize 20 students during its Department of Education Teacher Induction Ceremony on Friday, May 9 at 1 p.m. in Mabry-Smith-Yonce Center.

Among students to be inducted are South Carolina residents Camille Bryson Watts of Mountville, Sara Taylor Morgan of Rock Hill, Brittany Leigh Reese of Greer, Emily Larkin Rogers of Chapin and Brenda Abigail Sease of Newberry.

Others include Leslie Carol Aiken of Easley, Elizabeth Anne Derrick of Little Mountain, Kaytie Elizabeth Donald of Cowpens, Audrey Joy Johnson of Charleston, Aaron Ross Mayes of Blythewood, JoAnna Geyer Smith of Allendale, Sherece Alexandria Smith of Clemson, Meagan Christine Snyder of North Augusta, and Andrew Baron Williams of Townville.

North Carolina residents who will be inducted are Lucia Maria Leahy of Charlotte,Karlyn Marie Taylor of Fairview and Rachel Virginia Powell of Whiteville.

Also to be inducted are Brittany Marie Whitson of Conyers, Ga., Kelsey Laine Rupsch of Libertyville, Ill. and Nora Argaiz-Gil of Logrono, Spain.

Founded in 1880, Presbyterian College is a Carnegie One liberal arts college and is fully accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. The institution confers B.A. and B.S. degrees in 32 courses of study and nine pre-professional programs including pre-law, pre-med, pre-pharmacy and pre-theological. The PC School of Pharmacy will award the doctor of pharmacy degree to its inaugural class on May 10. The PCSP is in the process of gaining full accreditation status from the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education. For more information, visit www.presby.edu.