Search Committee Members

The Presidential Search Committee includes individuals from the Board of Trustees (current and former), faculty, administration, and alumni association.

  • Dr. Selena Blair, Rogers-Ingram Vice President for Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
  • Robin Boren ’97, Trustee
  • Brad Bryant ’75, Trustee and Chair of the Presidential Search Committee
  • Dr. Roy Campbell, Professor of History
  • Hartwell Dew ’75, Trustee
  • Dr. Latha Gearheart, Professor of Chemistry
  • John Jeselnik ’73,Trustee
  • E.G. Lassiter ’69, Trustee and Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • Dr. Erin McAdams, Associate Professor of Political Science, Faculty Senate President
  • Dr. Floyd M. Nicholson ’14, Trustee
  • Dr. Kerry Pannell, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Drew Peterson, Dean of Students
  • Ted Pitts ’94, Trustee
  • Chad Prashad ’02, Trustee
  • Ruth Roper, ex officio, Trustee and Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • Terri Tibbs, ex officio, Vice President of Human Resources and Title IX
  • Rev. Dr. Buz Wilcoxon IV ’05, E.G.and Marianne Lassiter Chaplain and Dean of Spiritual Life